Outstanding Postdoc Awards

2013 Outstanding Postdoc Awards
For exceptional comprehensive achievement in
research, teaching, mentoring, innovation, and service.

Dr. 'Bala' BalasubramanianPhysics and Astronomy

Dr. Srinivas KotaPsychology

advised by
Dr. David Sellmyer
advised by
Dr. Dennis Molfese

Honorable Mention
(listed alphabetically)
Dr. Felix Grewe, Agronomy & Horticulture
Dr. Chandrasekhar Natarajan, School of Biological Sciences

2013 Outstanding Postdoc Mentor Award
For sustained commitment to and exceptional ability in mentoring postdoctoral scholars' professional and career development.

Xiao Cheng ZengChemistry


Previous Winners


Postdoc Mentor: Jeffery Bradshaw, Panhandle Research & Extension Center; Department of Entomology
Postdoc: Alan A. Veliz-Cuba, Mathematics
Postdoc: Christopher Chizinski, School of Natural Resources
Honorable Mention: Felix Grewe, Agronomy & Horticulture; Patricia Wonch-Hill, Office of Research; Hui Li, Chemistry; Yongbo Yuan, Mechanical & Materials Engineering


Postdoc Mentor: Eileen Hebets, School of Biological Sciences
Postdoc: Ji Hoon Ryu Child, Youth, and Family Studies
Postdoc: Weiwei Yang, Chemistry
Honorable Mention: Avishek Datta, Northeast Research & Extension Center; Ning Wu, Physics & Astronomy; Yingzhi Xu, Center for Plant Science Innovation; Yongbo Yuan, Mechanical & Materials Engineering


Postdoc Mentor: Susan Sheridan, Educational Psychology
Postdoc Mentor: Donald Becker, Biochemistry
Postdoc: J.D. Burton, Physics & Astronomy
Honorable Mention: Susan Cooper, Mathematics; Michael Eads, Physics & Astronomy; Amy Runck, Biological Sciences; Tri Setiyono, Agronomy and Horticulture; Yunshen Zhou, Electrical Engineering